Amigos Release Header.png

The Satin Cowboy is Emmy winning film and television composer Silas Hite.

The Seven Deadly Sins are his ever changing but always talented guest musicians, comprised of friends and family. 


The new album Amigos, will be the band's third full-length release.

The new songs explore friendship, loneliness, and love   

in a blend of bluegrass, old-school country, and folk.

The second single from Amigos, "Blue Shadows on the Trail", premiered on Americana Highways and is available now on all streaming platforms.

This is a cover of the classic Randy Newman song originally performed by Steve Martin, Martin Short, and Chevy Chase in the film The Three Amigos. It seemed appropriate to get some of my amigos to help me sing my version. I handle the first verse, then pass it to Sam Nelson for verse two and Bhi Bhiman brings it home on the final verse.

The first single from Amigos, "Song for Tom Petty", premiered on 

American Songwriter and is available now on all streaming platforms.

Click the album cover below to pre-order Amigos.

Amigos Album Cover
  • Spotify
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • SoundCloud Basic Black

Website artwork by Patrick Whitehorn.

Photos by Shawn Kelley & Patrick Whitehorn.

Would you like an email when I release new music?